Board of Education

  2021-2022 Board Members

Benjamin David Hahn- Board President        

John David Young - Board Vice President   

Christopher H. Romans - Board Secretary

Jody Hall

Aaron Koopmann

Jeff Sievers

Nelda Sertuche  

2021-2022 Board Schedule


The Yorktown ISD Board of Trustees is participating in Lone Star Governance.  Lone Star Governance (LSG) is an optional, first-of-its-kind training initiative.

Founded on research, LSG is a continuous-improvement model for governing teams—boards in collaboration with their superintendents—who choose to focus intensely on only one primary objective: improving student outcomes.

The purpose of Lone Star Governance is to provide coaching and support, through a continuous-improvement framework, for school governing teams that choose and commit to intensively focus on the objective to improve student outcomes. Lone Star Governance accomplishes this intense focus through tailored coaching aligned to the five pillars of the Texas Framework for School Board Development: Vision, Accountability, Structure, Advocacy, and Unity. In addition to the primary focus on improving student outcomes, Lone Star Governance provides systems for governing legal and fiscal responsibilities.

Board Behaviors that Change Student Outcomes