Volleyball Open Gym and First Week Practice Schedules

2019  YORKTOWN VOLLEYBALL “First Week” PRACTICE SCHEDULE & SUMMER OPEN GYM FOR HIGH SCHOOL

 

 

If you have any questions, please contact Head Coach Irma Gomez at 361-564-2252 or email me at igomez@yisd.org.  Please note that all volleyball practices are closed to spectators. 

 

SUMMER OPEN GYM SCHEDULE:

June

Wednesday, June 19, 2019:  9-11 a.m. & Thursday, June 20, 2019:  9-11 a.m.

Monday, June 24, 2019:  1-3 p.m. & Tuesday, June 25, 2019:  1-3 p.m.

 

July

No open gym week of July 1st, 2019 because of July 4th Holiday

No open gym week July 9, 2019 except for High School Team Camp on July 11 & 12, 2019

Monday, July 15, 2019:  9-11 a.m. & Tuesday, July 16, 2019:  9-11 a.m.

Wednesday, July 24, 2019:  9-11 a.m. & Thursday, July 25, 2019:  9-11 a.m.

 

FIRST WEEK PRACTICE SCHEDULE:

Monday – July 29, 2019:  Open Gym from 9-11 a.m. *Weight room [Athletes may use weight room after open gym.]

               

Tuesday – July 30, 2019:  Open Gym from 9-11 a.m. *Weight room [Athletes may use weight room after open gym.]

 

Wednesday – July 31, 2019:  Open Gym from 9-11 a.m. *Weight room [Athletes may use weight room after open gym.]

 

Thursday – August 1, 2019: @ High School Gym   [Teams Picked by Thursday] [bring running shoes as well as volleyball shoes]

                All levels – 7:45 A.M.--10:00 A.M., 1:30 P.M. – 3:30 P.M.

                Weight room after scheduled practices

 

Friday, August 2, 2019:  @ High School Gym

               JV teams – 8:00 A.M.--10:00 A.M. & 12:00 P.M.-2:00 P.M.

                Varsity– 10:00 A.M. -- 1:00 P.M.; 4:00 P.M. -- 6:00 P.M.

 

Friday, August 2, 2019 @ 6:30 P.M. @ High School Gym  

                Mandatory Volleyball Parent Meeting, Introduction of Teams, Coaches and Policy Review

               

Saturday, August 3, 2019– All Team Scrimmages @ Palacios High School; Leave time TBA

 

Monday, August 5, 2019:  All Team Scrimmages Here at home:  Times TBA

 

 

*Weight room open during school hours                                                       





Back to School News      Print News Article